Home  |  Products  |  HVAC Tools  |  Infrared Thermometers  |  

Amprobe IR-750 Infrared Thermometer


50:1 IR thermometer with memory
50:1 IR thermometer with memory
50:1 IR thermometer with memory
50:1 IR thermometer with memory
The Amprobe IR-750, a precision performance 50:1 spot to distance ratio infrared thermometer, offers unparalleled accuracy and response time with a temperature measurement range of -58°F to 2822°F or -50°C to 1550°C. The IR-750 is perfect for demanding quality and process control applications with extremely high accuracy and distance to spot. The IR-750 also features 99 data points recognition, thermocouple inputs, and USB download for advanced HVAC/R, electrical, industrial maintenance, automotive as well as quality control and fire prevention applications.

Amprobe IR-750 Infrared Thermometer is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product overall recently purchased and so far has been very nice. Does what it’s meant to do and a great tool if you are in HVAC industry or needing to check temps for any other kind of job. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High-end accuracy I find this tool very useful. I use it every single day that I work. Before this I was using a Klein double-laser that was not doing the job. The thermometer failed me by telling me something was only a hundred and twelve degrees and when I touched it I ended up with a blister on my finger. What I'm saying is that the item I was reading was much more than a hundred and twelve degrees and the Machine only told me was 112 degrees. Now that I have this new amprobe infrared thermometer I have no more problems like that. This thing is very accurate and easy-to-use. It's functions are very self-explanatory. I am not a instruction Savvy kind of person but this tool was very easy to figure out. I recommend the amprobe IR - 750 to anybody doing electrical or Heating and ventilation work. The only negative thing about it is if you leave it in the sun it will bleach.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent high temperature IR probe. I needed an accurate probe that would give me the temperature of the molten iron we were producing in a chemical reaction. This has done very nicely for this task. The data logging software could be a little better,but that is no fault of this instrument.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Usefull and Effective We had a problem with new construction. The "Widows Peak", was somehow failing. This tool showed exactly what we needed to do the fix. We had to borrow thw the tool from a sub but it was very impressive.. Worth more than your price point. Thanks
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from accurate and easy Great for the food industry just point and get your reading
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful Countless uses from heating and cooling losses in the house, to finding a hidden leak in the roof. Great tool for the price!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay safe while reading tempetures Great tool for taking temp readings while keeping your hands away from moving parts. I have used this tool to take temp readings on radiaters and air conditioners and engine parts while the engine was running, keeping my hands at a safe distance. I would recommend this tool.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IR 750 It is a handy tool that I use to get temperture readings at places that can not reach or to hot to get close to. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a good quality tool.
Date published: 2012-03-29
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_73790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_amprobe
Applications:
Check AC units, ventilation, bearings, motors and transformers for overheating, bad electrical connections and fuses.

Key feature list:

  • 50:1 Distance to Spot Ratio
  • Temp Range of -58°F to 2822°F or -50°C to 1550°C
  • Precision accuracy and rapid response time (suggested icon plus/minus symbols)
  • Laser pointer, backlit dual LCD Display (suggested icon: light bulb icon per dial)
  • Auto display hold and MAX/MIN memory
  • Adjustable emissivity for measuring a variety of materials
  • 99 memory locations and PC download cable included
Supplied with: Software CD, USB cable, K-type thermocouple probe, Carrying bag, Hard carrying case, Battery and Instruction Manual
FEATURE

IR-710

IR-712

IR-720

IR-730

IR-750

Distance to Spot (D:S) 10:1 12:1 20:1 30:1 50:1
Temperature Range 0 ℉ to 716 ℉
-18 °C to 380 °C
0 ℉ to 1022 ℉
-18 °C to 550 °C
-26 ℉ to 1922 ℉
-32 °C to 1050 °C
-26 ℉ to 2282 ℉
-32 °C to 1250 °C
-58 ℉ to 2822 ℉
-50 °C to1550 °C
Best Accuracy ±2% ±1.8%
Emissivity 0.95 Adjustable from 0.10 to 1.00
Display Resolution 4000.1 ⁰C / 0.1 ⁰F 0.1 ⁰C / 0.1 ⁰F of reading < 999.9
MIN/MAX Memory
DIF/AVG Temperature Display -
Programmable high and low alarm - - - -
Tripod mount -
USB interface - - - -
Built in memory - - - - 99
K-Type thermocouple measurement - - - -
Supplied With Battery and Instruction Manual Carrying bag, Battery and Instruction Manual Software CD, USB cable, K-type thermocouple probe, Carrying bag, Hard carrying case (IR-750), Battery and Users Manual

Specifications
Warranty: One year
Battery life: 10 hours with laser and backlight on, 30 hours with laser and backlight off
Size: Approx.153 x 108 x 40 mm (6.0 x 4.5 x 1.6 in)
Weight: Approx.180 g (0. lb) with battery installed

For complete specs please download the product datasheet under the “Resources" tab.

Model NameDescriptionBuy it
IR-75050:1 IR thermometer with memory

Included Accessories:   Battery (installed), Instruction manual, Carrying case, K-type thermocouple, USB cable and Software CD
           
Related Products

2 reviews
 
 Amprobe IR-712 Infrared Thermometer »

3 reviews
 
 Amprobe IR-720 Infrared Thermometer »

2 reviews
 
 Amprobe IR-730 Infrared Thermometer »

Home  | About Us  |   Privacy Statement  | Site Map  |  Contact Us © 1995 - 2018 Amprobe