Home  |  Products  |  Environmental Testers  |  CO2 and CO  |  

Amprobe CO2-100 Handheld Carbon Dioxide Meter

Click here to watch video

Amprobe CO2-100 Handheld Carbon Dioxide Meter
Amprobe CO2-100 Handheld Carbon Dioxide Meter
Amprobe CO2-100 Handheld Carbon Dioxide Meter
Amprobe CO2-100 Handheld Carbon Dioxide Meter

Instant feedback with CO2 levels, with additional temperature and humidity measurement. Built in alarm warns against dangerous CO2 levels. The portable CO2-100 Air Quality meter is designed to measure air quality compliance in occupied spaces such as offices, production floors, schools or hospitals.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features and seemingly durable Product is relatively easy to setup and use. I have not tried to calibrate as I expect it's factory calibration is still solid after only using for a couple of days. Do wish it didn't take 30 seconds to be ready to use and I have yet to be able to get the unit to power off manually. However, its is great to have not only temp and humidity but Dew point and Wet bulb as well. That is handy. Being able to get an average of all those readings is a definite plus. Good Product all around so far. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect amount of info... I love this light weight CO2 meter. Has all the numbers displayed in large on a clear screen. Not too much info on the screen at once. Not many buttons on meter, but all the info necessary for monitoring the IAQ. I wish it had a stand on back of meter so that i can leave it standing in a room on a piece of furniture for 15 min., and not be worried someone in the office will brush the furniture and cause it to fall. I would surely urge anyone in IAQ field to buy this. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is easy to use and read While just purchasing my first home with a gas furnace, we had problems with it not working when we moved in. The pilot light wasn't working properly. Knowing it was gas and worried about the odors being omitted we purchased this tool to keep an eye on it. The ease of using it and understanding what the readouts meant help us be sure that there wasn't too much bad carbon dioxide in the air. March 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great meter the simple misprint in the manual is that you must press "^" and "cal" together, not the downward facing arrow for calibration, once you do that it works wonderfully March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrong instruction for calibration Meter is good, easy to use and reliable. Odd thing is that you can never calibrate the CO2 Sensor if you follow the instruction. Amprobe should check for the mistake and revise the manual. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great meter very handy for checking class rooms. like having temp,hum,and co2 levels all in one. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent calibration and fast updating I use this tool to check environmental CO2 conditions in theaters and in the field. The range is good with humidity readings that went to 3% in Colorado sub-alpine desert and CO2 readings that topped the 9,999 ppm limit in productions. The carrying case is a bit large but made to carry other accessories. I would have liked it to include the 110V transformer. Take the unit when you look for a transformer; it is a smaller DC plug than expected. November 16, 2011
  • 2015-10-05T06:10:46.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_73190, prod, sort_default
1-7 of 7
  • Low drift portable meter for checking indoor air quality
  • CO2 measurement up to 9999 ppm
  • Triple display with simultaneous CO2, temperature and relative humidity readings
  • Selectable display of dew point and wet bulb
  • Air quality analysis with displays of:
  • TWA display (time-weighted average) for 8 hrs period
  • 15 minutes STEL (short-term exposure limit) value
  • High performance low drift sensor designed with NDIR (non-dispersive infrared) waveguide technology
  • Easy to read large LCD display
  • Manually calibratable
  • Audible alarm threshold setting to setup warning against carbon dioxide level
  • Backlight function for working in dark area
  • Optional PC download capabilities
  • Data hold
  • Maximum, minimum, average functions
  • Long time drift compensation for accurate readings
  • Meter, manual, batteries and hard carrying case
Feature CO2-100 CO2-200
C02 0 → 9999 ppm 0 → 9999 ppm
Temperature range 14 °F → 140°F (-10 °C → 60 °C ) 14 °F → 140 °F (-10 °C → 60 °C)
RH range 0 % → 95 % 0 % → 95 %
DP (dew point temperature) -4 °F → 139.8 °F (-20 °C → 59.9 °C) -4 °F → 139.8 °F (-20 °C → 59.9 °C)
WB (wet bulb temperature) 24.8 °F → 139.8 °F (-5.0 °C → 59.9 °C) 23 °F → 139.8 °F (-5.0 °C → 59.9 °C)
Resolution 1 ppm - CO2 concentration, 0.1 °C / °F - Temp, 0.1 %RH - humidity 1 ppm - CO2 concentration, 0.1 °C / °F - Temp, 0.1 %RH - humidity

Measuring range: CO2 0 ~ 9999 ppm
5001 ~ 9999 ppm (out of scale range)
Temperature range: -10°C to 60°C (14°F to 140°F)
RH Range: 0% ~ 95%
DP (Dew point temperature): -20°C to 59.9°C (-4°F to 139.8°F)
WB (Wet bulb temperature): -5.0°C to 59.9°C (24.8°F to 139.8°F)
Resolution: 1ppm - CO2 concentration, 0.1°C / °F - Temp, 0.1% RH - humidity
Accuracy: ±30ppm±5% of reading(CO2) (0~5000ppm) others rang accuracy are not specified ; ±0.6°C / ±0.9°F,
±3% RH (at25°C ,10~90%) others ±5% for other RH range
Sensing tech: CO2 -NDIR sensor
Humidity: Rotronic capacitor type
Power supply: AA type (UM-3) x 4 pcs

For complete specs please download the product datasheet under the “Resources" tab.
Model NameDescriptionBuy it
  • Low drift portable meter for checking indoor air quality
  • CO2 Measurement up to 9999 ppm
  • Triple display with simultaneous CO2, Temperature and relative humidity readings
Included Accessories:   Batteries (installed), users manual, carrying case
Related Products

 Write the first review
 Amprobe CO2-200 Wall-Mounted CO2 Meter »

Home  | About Us  |   Privacy Statement  | Site Map  |  Contact Us © 1995 - 2015 Amprobe