Home  |  Products  |  Electrical Testers  |  Circuit-Test-and-Analysis - Receptacles, Breakers and LAN  |  

INSP-3 Wiring Inspector Circuit Tester

Click here to watch video

INSP-3 Wiring Inspector Circuit Tester
INSP-3 Wiring Inspector Circuit Tester
INSP-3 Wiring Inspector Circuit Tester
INSP-3 Wiring Inspector Circuit Tester

The rugged Amprobe INSP-3 Wiring Inspector Circuit Tester verifies in seconds whether a building’s wiring (including voltage drop under load) complies with electrical code. This saves time and money by eliminating guess work. The large display shows all relevant test data so you can quickly identify issues with splices, connections, and conductor quality that are crucial to safety and performance, without scrolling or switching screens. Select a 10, 15, or 20 amp load on the electricity tester then read the results. A flashing screen clearly indicates incorrect wiring or failures. This wire tester won’t trip circuit breakers or blow fuses during the test.





 
INSP-3 Wiring Inspector Circuit Tester is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Excellent product. Don't hesitate to purchase. Great buy
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for voltage drop This meter was bought solely for voltage drop. If does its job flawlessly. It also measure ground resistance. Very helpful for checking the integrity of a circuit and cuts down troubleshooting time.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great produce I would get more when I need it I have use it and it work great.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved this product,everything you need right in front of you! I was able to just use this tester for a couple hours to fix my wiring in my house and I was done so quick and fast i could not believe it ,told me what I needed to know so I could fix it.there is no way I could afford something this awesome but none the less its a great tool and so e day I will try and get one of my own.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am alive thanks to this product .. I had just purchased this great tester for a home project I needed to figure out why my office light went in and out , I thought I had flipped the breaker but hadn’t and almost stuck a screw driver to a live plug in when I saw my tester at my feet .I decided to use it since I bought it and saw juice was still running so yea this product is a life saver ..
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool must have for service electricians. This is a great tool easy to use very intuitive works great for double checking faulty breaker‘s and leaving you and your customers with confidence that you found and resolved the problem,when you have replaced the faulty breaker this is the best tool to make sure the circuit and breaker are good. It is also much more professional to use this tool to do a load test then finding appliances such as vacuums or blowdryers to test the customer circuit.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for use in water damage restoration field. I use this product when setting up water damage restoration drying equipment and can quickly and easy identify each different circuit, can test to see if wired correctly and can test the amount of draw in use and available in each circuit.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This has been the easist and longest lasting circuit tested I have had! It makes testing outlets a breeze!
Date published: 2018-08-28
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_73252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_amprobe
  • Presents relevant test data (voltage, voltage drop, hot and neutral voltage drop, voltage with load, ground impedance) on a single large display to save operator time. No scrolling or switching screens needed
  • Verifies that wiring tested for load carrying ability meets electrical code recommendations for voltage drop under load
  • Detects faulty wiring without removing outlets cover plates or panel covers
  • Finds most common wiring problems, including:
    • Faulty splices and connections
    • Incorrect wiring
    • Undersized wiring
    • Faulty GFCIs
    • Faulty or incorrectly wired AFCIs
    • Incorrect line voltage
    • Poor ground quality
  • Flashing screen clearly indicates incorrect wiring or voltage drop test failure
  • Offers user-selectable 10, 15 and 20 amps load testing to verify electrical system performance
  • Will not trip circuit breakers or blow fuses during the test
  • Checks grounding quality for safety and the ability to support sensitive electronic equipment
  • Measures fault currents
  • Tests GFCI and AFCI operations
  • Includes power cord, 9V alkaline battery (Installed), users manual, and carrying case
FEATURE INSP-3 Best Accuracy
Load: Constant 10, 15 or 20 AMP simulation regardless of line voltage -
Operating voltage: 95 VAC → 120 VAC +/- 2 % + 2 digits
GFI trip: 6.0 mA nominal to trip GFI, 30 mA to trip RCD -
AFCI trip: Up to 8, 120 AMP pulses within 1/2 second period -

Specifications
Load: Constant 0, 10, 15 or 20 AMP simulation regardless of line voltage
Operating voltage: 95-120 VAC +/-2%, +/- 2 digits
GFI trip: 6.0 mA nominal to trip GFI, 30 mA to trip RCD
AFCI trip: Up to 8, 120 AMP pulses within 1/2 second period



For complete specs please download the product datasheet under the “Resources" tab.
Model NameDescriptionBuy it
INSP-3
  • Testing efficiency - relevant test data (voltage, voltage drop, hot and neutral voltage drop, voltage with load, ground impedance) is presented on a single large display to save operator time - no scrolling or switching screens needed
  • Verifies if wiring is tested for load carrying ability that it meets electrical code recommendations for voltage drop under load
Included Accessories:   Power cord,9 V alkaline battery (installed),users manual, carrying case
           

Home  | About Us  |   Privacy Statement  | Site Map  |  Contact Us © 1995 - 2018 Amprobe