Home  |  Products  |  Clamp Meters  |  AMP 200-300 Series   |  

AMP-330 1000A AC/DC TRMS Motor Maintenance Clamp Meter

Click here to watch video

AMP-330 TRMS Motor Maintenance Clamp Meter front view
AMP-330 TRMS Motor Maintenance Clamp Meter front view
AMP-330 TRMS Motor Maintenance Clamp Meter angled view
AMP-330 TRMS Motor Mainteance Clamp Meter testing small diameter wire with Amp-Tip function
AMP-330 TRMS Motor Mainteance Clamp Meter testing motor

If you’re looking for a versatile clamp-on amp meter for electrical motor maintenance and HVAC testing in high voltage industrial environments, the AMP-330 Clamp Meter is the best clamp meter for the job. It is the best clamp meter in the AMP-300 Series line including all the features of the AMP-320 plus a work light, peak hold, CAT IV 600 V, CAT III 1000 V safety rating and large 2.0 inch (51 mm) jaw. HVAC technicians will find the temperature and capacitance measurements they need plus DC Microamps for testing flame sensors. It also had core motor testing capabilities such as motor rotation, 3-phase sequence testing, and inrush current measurement for motor start-up monitoring. The low pass filter allows you to accurately measure current and voltage on variable frequency drives. The Amp-Tip function allows for precise measurement of current down to the tenth of an Amp, enabling accurate current measurement of both large and small diameter wires. It also offers a full range of standard multimeter features, including AC/DC current, AC/DC voltage, frequency, True-RMS, non-contact voltage detection, resistance, and continuity.

AMP-330 1000A AC/DC TRMS Motor Maintenance Clamp Meter is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amp 330 multi meter This is a very good tool easy to use to check voltage or clamp it on and check how many amps anything is drawing
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Meter I've Owned I finally decided to upgrade my home multimeter to something I will never grow out of, and I couldn't be happier with my decision. I use the parent company's meters (Fluke) at work, and just like them, I don't have any qualms about any of the readings I've obtained from capacitance to dc amps using this meter. It's a great bang for the buck. The AMP-330 meter itself is great, but I have two minor gripes which aren't enough to drop a star: 1.) I wish this was USA or German made, as long as the unit didn't increase significantly in price (~20%). But I understand this may not be possible without compromising quality. 2.) As of the date of my purchase (Aug 2018), there is an error in the English portion of the user manual. Page 18 in the English section is actually in German.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one meter to have with you This is one of the most complete meters on the market. It has every feature you'll need on a daily basis and should be the first meter you grab on the go. The AMP-330 is well built and very accurate. It's worth purchasing.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Durability, Reliability, and Accuracy I have an Improve 330 and love it. Working in a maintenance facility we have to troubleshoot electrical problems and motors. This meter works great because it keeps me from having extra tools to check phase rotation. It is reliable and has never failed me.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my go to meter This is one of the best meters I have ever owned. It has never failed and always accurate. I actually use this to double check some other products. It’s very tough. I use it daily underground in a coal mines.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Meter with excellent features. This meter has all the needed options for diagnosing motor issues and saves me from having to carry multiple test instruments with me in the field when trouble shooting motor and VFD issues as well as general electrical testing.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great buy I love my amp 330 it is very accurate. It was one of the best buys.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent meter I use this amp clamp daily on HVAC and electrical systems. Absolutely love this unit!
Date published: 2018-07-25
  • y_2018, m_10, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_79189, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_amprobe
  • Measures AC/DC Current to 1000 A and AC/DC Voltage to 1000 V
  • Measures temperature from -40° to 752°F, (-40° to 400°C)
  • Measures DC Microamps output to test proper operation of the flame sensor on gas appliances
  • Measures capacitance, test diodes, and features a continuity beeper
  • Tests 3-phase sequence and motor rotation to ensure proper connection of a motor to a 3-phase system
  • Monitors inrush current during motor start-up
  • Features True-RMS sensing for accurate voltage measurements in noisy electrical environments
  • Amp-Tip function delivers precise low AC current measurements – 0 to 60 A
  • Includes a low pass filter to accurately measure voltage and current on variable frequency drives
  • Provides resistance and continuity measurement capabilities to verify the quality of electrical connections and the proper operation of motor and transformer coils
  • Provides data hold, relative zero, and MAX/MIN/AVG mode for quick analysis
  • Maximizes battery life with auto power off and low battery indicator
  • Backlit display for easy measurement viewing in bright and dim environments
  • CAT IV 600 V, CAT III 1000 V safety rated
  • Boasts peak hold and work light
  • Accommodates conductors up to 2.0 inches (51mm)
  • Includes test leads, batteries (installed), alligator clip set, banana plug K-type thermocouple, carrying case, and user manual
FEATURE AMP-210 AMP-220 AMP-310 AMP-320 AMP-330
AC voltage (True-rms) Range: 0 to 600.0 V 0 to 1000.0 V
Accuracy: ±1.0% + 5LSD (50 to 60 Hz) ±0.8% + 5LSD (50 to 60 Hz)
DC voltage Range: 0 to 600.0 V
Accuracy: ±1.0% + 5LSD
AC+DC voltage Range: 0 to 600.0 V 0 to 600.0 V 0 to 1000.0 V
Accuracy: ±1.2% + 7LSD (50 to 60 Hz) ±1.2% + 7LSD (50 to 60 Hz) ±1.0% + 7LSD (50 to 60 Hz)
±1.8% + 7LSD (DC 40 to 200 Hz)
±1.2% + 7LSD 200 to 400 Hz)
AC current Range: 0 to 600.0 A
Accuracy: ±1.8% + 5LSD (50 to 60 Hz)
±2.0% + 5LSD (100 to 400 Hz)
DC current Range: 0 to 600.0 A 0 to 600.0 A 0 to 1000.0 A
Accuracy: ±2.0% + 5LSD (DC 50 to 100 Hz) ±2.0% + 5LSD (DC 50 to 100 Hz) ±1.8% + 5LSD (DC 50 to 100 Hz)
AC+DC current Range: 0 to 600.0 A 0 to 600.0 A 0 to 1000.0 A
Accuracy: ±2.2% + 7LSD (DC 50 to 100 Hz)
±2.7% + 7LSD (100 to 400 Hz)
±2.2% + 7LSD (DC 50 to 100 Hz)
±2.7% + 7LSD (100 to 400 Hz)
±2.2% + 7LSD (40 to 100 Hz)
±2.5% + 7LSD (100 to 400 Hz)
Precise low current AC Range: 0 to 60.00 A
Accuracy: ±1.5% + 5LSD (50 to 60 Hz) ±1.5% + 5LSD (50 to 60 Hz)
±2.0% + 5LSD (0.00 to 20.00 A, 100 to 400 Hz)
±3.0% + 5LSD (>20.00 to 60.00 A, 40 to 100 Hz)
±3.0% + 5LSD (>20.00 to 60.00 A, 100 to 100 Hz)
Precise low current DC Range: 0 to 60.0 A 0 to 60.0 A 0 to 60.00 A
Accuracy: ±2.0% + 5LSD ±2.0% + 5LSD ±1.5% + 5LSD (0.00 to 20.00 A)
±3.0% + 5LSD (>20.00 to 60.00 A)
Micro amps Range: 0 to 2000 µA
Accuracy: ±1.0% + 5LSD
Frequency Range: 5.00 to 999.9 Hz
Accuracy: ±1.0% + 5LSD (600 V range)
Range: 50.0 to 400.0 Hz
Accuracy: ±2.0% + 4LSD (600 A range)
Resistance Range: 0.0 to 60.00 kΩ
Accuracy: ±1.0% + 5LSD
Capacitance Range: 0.0 to 2500 µF
Accuracy: ±2.0% + 4LSD
Continuity beeper ON ≤ 10 Ω
Off > 250 Ω
Temperature*
(Type K thermocouple)
  -40.0 to 752 °F
-40.0 to 400 °C
  ±1.0% + 3.0 °F (-40.0 to 14.0 °F)
±1.0% + 1.5 °F (>40.0 to 99.9 °F)
±1.0% + 2.0 °F (100 to 752 °F)
±1.0% + 1.5 °C (-40.0 to 10.0 °C)
±1.0% + 0.8 °C (>-10.0 to 99.9 °C)
±1.0% + 1.0 °C (100 to 400 °C)
Non-contact voltage 10 V to 1000 V AC (50 to 60 Hz)
Phase rotation indication   Rotation-R for main supply
Rotation-M for motors
Diode test  
Jaw opening   1.18 in (30 mm) 1.37 in (35 mm) 1.18 in (30 mm) 1.37 in (35 mm) 2.0 in (51 mm)
Safety rating   CAT III 600 V CAT IV 600V
CAT III 1000 V
Special Features
In-rush current  
Peak hold (Crest)  
Relative zero  
Max/Min/Avg  
Data hold  
Backlight  
Auto power off  
Work light  

*Error does not include Type-K thermocouple errors

For complete specs please download the product datasheet under the "Resources" tab.

Model NameDescriptionBuy it
AMP-330

AMP-330 1000A AC/DC TRMS Motor Maintenance Clamp Meter

  • True-RMS
  • Voltage up to 1000 V AC/DC, Current up to 1000 A AC/DC, resistance and frequency
  • Low pass filter for variable frequency drives
  • Amp-tip function for precise low current measurements down to the tenth of an Amp
  • Capacitance measurement for start and run motor capacitors
  • A third input terminal for 3-phase motor and phase rotation tests
  • DC Microamps output for measurement of flame sensors
  • Inrush current measurement for motor start-up monitoring
  • Temperature measurement from -40.0 to 752°F (-40.0 to 400°C)
  • Non-contact voltage detection
  • Audible continuity and diode test
  • Data hold, relative zero, MAX/MIN/AVG, peak hold (crest)
  • Large LCD backlit display
  • Work light
  • Accommodates conductors up to 2.0 in (51mm)
  • CAT IV 600 V, CAT III 1000 V safety rated

Included Accessories: Banana Plug Type-K Thermocouple, Test Leads, Alligator Clip Set, (2) AAA Batteries (installed), User Manual, Carrying Case

           

Home  | About Us  |   Privacy Statement  | Site Map  |  Contact Us © 1995 - 2018 Amprobe