Home  |  Products  |  Clamp Meters  |  Multimeter Clamps  |  

Amprobe ACD-14 TRMS-PLUS Dual Display Digital Clamp Multimeter


Clamp on Multimeter ACD-14 TRMS PLUS
Clamp on Multimeter ACD-14 TRMS PLUS
Clamp on Multimeter ACD-14 TRMS PLUS
Clamp on Multimeter ACD-14 TRMS PLUS
Clamp on Multimeter ACD-14 TRMS PLUS

The Amprobe ACD-14 TRMS-PLUS Digital Clamp Multimeter is the perfect choice for HVAC and electrical applications due to its versatile set of features which includes microamps, temperature with thermocouple, capacitance, frequency and true-rms accuracy. This digital clamp multimeter provides added functionality with a dual display for views of amperage and voltage simultaneously.

Amprobe ACD-14 TRMS-PLUS Dual Display Digital Clamp Multimeter is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good meter for the price. I have had this meter for about 3 years now and it has been a very accurate and reliable tool. I tested its accuracy with my fluke and it was dead on at 480v. The only issue I have had was the clip on amp meter stopped working recently. I found an easily fixable short that caused this. It is now fixed and ready for another 3 years of service.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and reliability This meter has been fantastic. Very accurate and great build quality. Nice to have the extra piece of mind when in the field supporting PTAC for a global manufacturer. No issues recommending this to technicians that I am training. A+
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi-use tool Couldn’t be without it. Serves the purpose for any electrician
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only meter for HVAC I've been in the hvac industry for 29 years. This has been my go to meter since I found it years ago. It's compact and rugged. The dual displays allow me to watch voltage and amperage at motor start up making diagnostics much faster and easier. The price is a little high depending on where you buy it. But worth the money if you are serious about providing quality service to your customers. The only thing I would change as I do with each one is better leads with clips. And a magnet on the back to attach it to units for easier operation.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool ever Two tools in one. I have used other brands but nothing like my new amprobe.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Tool We need know what the exact amp draw is for our spas. We can't have a spa in the winter shut down when it's -20 degrees outside. We also need to know what each part is drawing right down to the milivolts. Definately an excelent choicer
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual Display Good meter it has great features like the Dual Display, my personal favorite. It has audible continuity which is a great feature to have in this industry (hvac/r and electrical) True RMS is a must on troubleshooting electrical motors. Overall a great investment and must have for us technicians.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great a must have meter compact, lightweight very useful a must have meter
Date published: 2012-09-08
  • y_2018, m_8, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_73070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_amprobe
  • Dual displays – permits simultaneous reading of amperage and voltage
  • True-rms for precise measurement results
  • New thin jaws, 5mm thinner than others to access tight measurement spaces
  • Micro Amps measurement for testing flame sensors
  • Capacitance to 3000 µF
  • Temperature with K-type thermocouple probe
  • AC and DC Voltage to 600V
  • Resistance to 40MΩ
  • AC Current to 600A
  • Frequency measurement
  • Diode test and continuity buzzer
  • Hold and maximum reading functions
  • In rush current
  • Accommodates conductors up to 28 mm (1.1) in diameter
  • Auto ranging
  • Auto power off and low battery indication
  • Rubber over-molded case
FEATURE ACD-14 PLUS ACD-14 TRMS-PLUS
True-rms
AC Voltage 4.000 V, 40.00 V, 400.0 V, 600 V
DC Voltage 400.0 mV, 4.000 V, 40.00 V, 400.0 V, 600 V
AC Current 40.00 A, 400.0 A, 600 A
Resistance 400.0 O, 4.000 kO, 40.00 kO, 400.0 kO, 4.000 MO, 40.00 MO
Capacitance 500.0 nF, 5.000 µF, 50.00 µF, 500.0 µF, 3000 µF
Frequency 40 Hz → 400 Hz with Jaw, 10 Hz → 100 kHz with test leads
Temperature -4 °F → 999 °F (-20 °C → 537 °C)
Dual displays
Micro amps
Accommodates conductors up to 1.0 (25 mm) in diameter

Specifications
Display: 3-3/4 digits 4000 counts, dual LCD displays
Update rate: 3 per second nominal
Polarity: Automatic
Operating temperature: 0°C to 40°C (32°F to 104°F)
Power supply: Two 3V alkaline button batteries (ANSI/NEDA-5004LC, IEC-CR2032



For complete specs please download the product datasheet under the “Resources" tab.
Model NameDescriptionBuy it
ACD-14 TRMS-PLUS
  • Dual Displays – Permits simultaneous reading of Amperage & Voltage
  • True-rms for precise measurement results
  • New thin jaws, 5mm thinner than others to access tight measurement spaces
  • Micro Amps measurement for testing Flame Sensors
Included Accessories:   Test leads, battery (installed), soft carrying pouch, users manual, type-K thermocouple with banana plug

Test LeadsBuy it
DL248DAmprobe DL248D

OtherBuy it
ELS2AELS2A AC Current Clamp Accessory
           
Related Products

9 reviews
 
 Amprobe ACD-10 PLUS 600A Clamp Multimeter »

14 reviews
 
 Amprobe ACD-10 TRMS-PLUS 600A Clamp Multimeter »

26 reviews
 
 Amprobe ACD-14 PLUS Dual Display Clamp Multimeter with Temperature »

Home  | About Us  |   Privacy Statement  | Site Map  |  Contact Us © 1995 - 2018 Amprobe